Dark Light

Cut Copy - TAke Me Over | Album Art A word straight from the horse’s mouth :

[download id=”240″]

Today Cut Copy is proud to announce the release of the first commercial single from their new LP Zonoscope, “Take Me Over.” It’s available at all fine download outlets immediately, and will be dropped on 12” vinyl (with an awesome Alter sleeve) in the very near future.

In addition, we can now unveil the first leg of the massive Zonoscope World Tour, which will see the band traversing Europe. The dates are as follows (Don’t worry Irleand, Poland, and Spain. We haven’t forgotten you. We just need to be cryptic for a little longer) :

  • Thurs 3 March – Glasgow – Death Disco Special
  • Sat March 5th – Manchester – Now Wave @ Gorilla
  • Sun 6 March – London – The Forum
  • Tues 8 March – Oslo – Rockerfeller
  • Wed 9 March – Malmo – KB
  • Thurs 10 March – Copenhagen – Loppen
  • Fri 11 March – Stockholm – The Strand
  • Sat 12 March – Helsinki – House of Culture
  • Mon 14 March – Tallin – Rock Café
  • Wed 16 March – Berlin – Lido
  • Thurs 17 March – Koln – Gebaeude 9
  • Fri 18 March – Amsterdam – Melkweg
  • Sat 19 March – Paris – Nouveau Casino
  • Wed 23 March – Lisbon – Coliseum

Some tickets are still left for the Adelaide, Brisbane, and Perth stops on the St Jerome’s Laneway Festival, which Cut Copy are headlining (sorry, Sydney and Melbourne, tickets are all gone). The dates are as follows:

Fri 4 Feb – Brisbane – St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Sat 5 Feb – Melbourne – St Jerome’s Laneway Festival – SOLD OUT
Sun 6 Feb – Sydney – St Jerome’s Laneway Festival – SOLD OUT
Fri 11 Feb – Adelaide – St Jerome’s Laneway Festival
Sat 12 Feb – Perth – St Jerome’s Laneway Festival

And if you feel like coming to Santiago, Chile for New Year’s Eve…

Fri 31 Dec – Santiago, Chile @ Industria Cultural – Buy Tickets

Zonoscope is out on Feb 4th in Australia, Feb 7th in Europe, and Feb 8th in
North America.

2 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

FACEBOOK I want my friends back !

THE BIGGEST ‘BAIT N’ SWITCH’ IN HISTORY? This has been brewing since around May. At least that’s when we…

BEFORE YOU
GO, GO


Thanks again for stopping by. Best, Ben.