Dark Light
[download id=”484″]

From OnethirtyBPM :

Last week Fantasy Records/Concorde Music Group announced the release of an upcoming Buddy Holly tribute album entitled Rave On Buddy Holly featuring an extremely impressive line-up of contributors. Rave On Buddy Holly is due on June 28 and features, among others, My Morning Jacket, The Black Keys, Lou Reed, Justin Townes Earle, Paul McCartney, Cee-Lo, Julian Casablancas, Modest Mouse, She & Him and Graham Nash. Next, the complete tracklist :

Tracklist for Rave On Buddy Holly:
01. The Black Keys – “Dearest”
02. Fiona Apple and Jon Brion – “Every Day”
03. Paul McCartney – “It’s So Easy”
04. Florence and the Machine – “Not Fade Away”
05. Cee-Lo – “(You’re So Square) Baby, I Don’t Care”
06. Karen Elson – “Crying, Waiting, Hoping”
07. Julian Casablancas – “Rave On”
08. Jenny O. – “I’m Gonna Love You Too”
09. Justin Townes Earle – “Maybe Baby”
10. She & Him – “Oh Boy”
11. Nick Lowe – “Changing All Those Changes”
12. Patti Smith – “Words of Love”
13. My Morning Jacket – “True Love Ways”
14. Modest Mouse – “That’ll Be the Day”
15. Kid Rock – “Well… All Right”
16. Detroit Cobras – “Heartbeat”
17. Lou Reed – “Peggy Sue”
18. John Doe – “Peggy Sue Got Married”
19. Graham Nash – “Raining in My Heart”

[download id=”484″]

1 comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts