Dark Light

A forward thinking Cracki Records (Parisian label) are releasing a wonderful EP today, happily named Porco Mio, by uber-group sensation Los Porcos. The band is an amalgam of WU LYF, Ménage à Trois and FAMY group members based, for most of them, in Manchester, United Kingdom. Offering a sunny spell, cutting through the thickness of today’s grey clouds with a lighthearted sound, and brilliantly composed, guitar-led, five track EP that we can only recommend. They joined forces 2 years ago and already performed at the best Southern festival in France (Midi, I feel you) before going under the radar for a while. Sporadically uploading a track and then going in the studio I guess to put some tunes down for this release named Porco Mio :

  1. Porc Noise Complaint
  2. Fuckin’ a Jones
  3. Jone’s Disco
  4. Waterfall
  5. Do you Wanna Live?

Follow Los Porcos on : Facebook | Soundcloud | Twitter

1 comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

Ayelle – Mind & Body

Ayelle has been churning out single after single for the past year or so and making waves with…

Banquise – Paintings & Paper

Banquise, whom we covered extensively in the past, share their newest in the wake of being shortlisted by the…